Minneapolis/Richfield Post 435


Leslie Shaffer Award 

Outstanding community services work by a Veteran.

Previous Winners (in no particular order. If you know the year they were awarded this honor, please email us with the information. Pictures would also be great! mnlegion435@gmail.com.)

First Name Last Name Year Awarded
Ray Anderson  
Merv  Becker 1985
Earl  Chase 1992
Pat Corcoran 1994
Burdean Fremming  
Peggy Hansen 1991
Peggy Hanson  
Lee Hathaway 1988
George Karnas 1995
Ed  Larson 1993
Leon Lund 1986
Jim Munson  
Dennis Sohlstom 1989
Billy Stone 1987
Milburn Swenson 1990